Current TV Obsessions: Made in Chelsea & The Mindy Project

What better time to indulge in two of my guilty pleasure TV shows than to watch the season finale of one and the season premiere of another? I’ve been a fan of Made in Chelsea since 2013 and not gonna lie, I’ve watched every season since the beginning. It is by far my favorite reality show and what makes it different from reality shows produced & broadcast here in the US is the cast and the general sense of an actual plot line. While the reality shows featured prominently on Bravo are entertaining, there’s a stark difference between Americans who swear every other word and Brits who actually attempt to genuinely express their emotions (with minimal foul language) in a situation.

MiC’s latest season featured the Londoners (all of whom are well-off and in their 20s) taking their summer vacation in Los Angeles – being up here in temperate Seattle made me incredibly envious of LA’s beach culture. Loved seeing the Brits’ impressions of American culture; when the show took place in NYC last summer I could personally attest that they made the proper rounds to checking out only the most worthy venues in which to spend one’s time. The clip below is a preview of the show’s LA season, the finale which just aired this week.

A preview of Made in Chelsea’s LA Season below:

Now onto the season premiere of The Mindy Project! I admit, I didn’t think I’d be a fan of The Mindy Project as I had no idea what to expect from this show but I’m glad I didn’t turn it down without giving it a shot. The story takes place in NYC and details the life and hilarious circumstances of Dr Mindy Lahiri, a gynecologist, but the crazy topsy-turvy plot line makes it on par with slapstick comedies like The Office, another one of my all-time favorite TV shows.

Watch a preview of Season 4 of The Mindy Project below:

Leave a Reply

