Happy Holidays & End of Year Reflections

pike-place-market.JPG

Its been a busy holiday season for me with a lot in the works in my professional life. Mostly a work-in-progress but then again no big breakthrough occurs without building up “behind the scenes” work. After a very mellow Christmas Eve, I wanted to take the time to wish those of you who celebrate a Merry Christmas and a happy holiday season as we reach the tail end of the year.

With a week left until the New Year, I can’t help but reflect on 2015. The people in my life at the beginning of this year are not ones with whom I’ll be ending it. I moved across the country to a city I never thought I’d live in in order to make a huge personal & professional change in my life. I started a blog, and having a creative outlet has proven to be tremendously personally valuable to me. While much changes on a yearly basis, one thing I’ve come to realize that continues to grow for me is my hunger and ambition to create something. To work hard every day and feel like I’ve exhausted all options in my journey towards personal and professional progress and to engage in activities that make me feel alive – that is what I ask of myself for 2016.

Photo credit: https://www.seattle.buzz/catch-the-buzz

Leave a Reply

